2000 Annual Meeting and Acquisition Vote

The Acquisition Committee of the Society for Contemporary Art at the Art Institute of Chicago is proud to announce acquisition candidates for 2000. Works by Matthew Barney, Gary Hume, Toba Khedoori, Tacita Dean, Jorge Pardo, and Wolfgang Laib will be on view in the Rice Building at the Art Institute beginning April 10. The Society will convene for its Annual Meeting on April 18, review the works installed in the gallery, and vote for acquisition and the new Board.

The Art Institute of Chicago
Members – $45

05:00PM – 06:00PM – Reception
The Stock Exchange Trading Room

06:00PM – 06:30PM – Lecture
The Stock Exchange Trading Room

06:30PM – 07:00PM – Dining
The Stock Exchange Trading Room