2019 Annual Meeting and Acquisition Vote

Meeting & Dining

At the Annual Meeting, members will have an opportunity to hear presentations on acquisition finalists, and then vote on a work for the SCA to purchase for the Art Institute of Chicago’s permanent collection. Over the years, the SCA has become one of the museum’s most significant donors, contributing over 150 works by artists such as Carl Andre, Gretchen Bender, Lee Bontecou, Larry Clark, Tacita Dean, Charles Gaines, General Idea, Leon Golub, Dan Graham, Jasper Johns, Guillermo Kuitca, Joan Mitchell, Jackson Pollock, Cameron Rowland, Lorna Simpson, Barbara T. Smith, Nancy Spero, Wolfgang Tillmans, James Turrell and Christopher Wool.

Registration Details
2018 Annual Meeting and Acquisition Vote